Thursday, November 16, 2017

Release Date And New Poster For 'The X-Files' Season 11

On Wednesday January 3rd at 8 p.m. - Season 11 of The X-Files will premiere on Fox.. The series will star, David Duchovny, Gillian Anderson, Annabeth Gish, Robbie Amell, Lauren Ambrose, Barbara Hershey, William B. Davis and Mitch Pileggi..

Season 11 will consist of 10 episodes, which series creator Chris Carter is writing with James Wong, Glen Morgan, Darin Morgan, Brad Follmer, Gabe Rotter and Benjamin Van Allen.

In one of the longest-running science fiction series in network TV history, FBI special agents investigate unexplained, mind-bending cases known as "X-Files." Though the government is convinced that the outlandish reports are false, conspiracy theorist Fox Mulder (Duchovny) and realist Dana Scully (Anderson), for most of the series, stop at nothing to prove that "the truth is out there."

In 2016, THE X-FILES drew an average Multi-Platform audience of nearly 16 million viewers and was last season’s No. 2 broadcast drama. It also was the season’s most talked-about event series on Twitter.

THE X-FILES originally premiered in September 1993. Over the course of its nine-season run, the influential series went from breakout sci-fi favorite to massive global hit, and became one of the most successful television dramas of all time. The show, which earned 16 Emmy Awards, five Golden Globes and a Peabody Award, follows FBI special agents Scully (Anderson) and Mulder (Duchovny) as they investigate unexplained cases – “X-Files” – for which the only answers involve paranormal phenomena.